If you though that “Sharing your Tumblr posts seamlessly in your Facebook News Feed!” would be cool, you were indeed wrong. When you publish 10 posts a day on Tumblr, that means spam for your Facebook friends. Besides noone wants your nonsense fyeah tumblr with pictures of anime. Fortunately, you can stop Tumblr from updating its feed on Facebook and you will sure fell much better after you get rid of that Tumblr app. You can still keep the Facebook Like Button though.
How to Disable Tumblr app on Facebook.
- In order to disconnect and remove Tumblr from Facebook, go first to app settings. (you must be signed in to FB)
- Find the Tumblr Facebook app and click on Edit Configuration.
- Click on remove application
- Confirm Delete.
- That’t it, you have just disconnected Tumblr from Facebook and your embarrasing posts will never show up again in your FB wall.